27
Feb
09

Success

Well, success in as much as Dad seems to have had a lucky escape! Cheating death more times than I care to remember, he’s been discharged fully for a couple of days now. Last week was half term, and they allowed him out of the hospital for a couple of nights whilst I was there. It’s going to take months until he’s well again (he can hardly walk and certainly can’t get upstairs) but we’re just grateful to have him still!
When I returned last week, it was only a few hours before heading back up the motorway to the midlands as Tom’s mum had a new liver ready to be transplanted. That’s gone really well, and she’ll be out next week. And my first book, “Review of Intensive Care Relative’s Rooms” is to be published shortly. Worcestershire Royal loses out to Birmingham QE due to lack of comfy sofas.


Leave a comment


My Photos